Lim Seals World Championship Return

PAUL LIM has secured a tenth William Hill World Darts Championship appearance after winning the South & West Asia Qualifier.

The 63-year-old darting legend won through the knockout featuring players from Thailand, Malaysia, Phillpines, Singapore, Cambodia, India and Oman to seal his place at Alexandra Palace in December.

Lim, who landed a nine-dart finish in the 1990 World Championship, has previously competed in the PDC’s World Championship on nine occasions, including in 2013, 2014 and 2016.

A World Cup quarter-finalist for Singapore earlier this year during another memorable run on the TV stage, Lim will step out once again at the World Championship later this year.

Having defeated Preecha Kumkrong, Somphop Sitthikham and Mark Jumin for the loss of only three legs as he won through to the last four, he then overcame 2011 World Championship qualifier Juanito Gionson 2-1 in sets in the semi-finals.

He then repeated the scoreline in the final against Keshminder Jaswant to seal his spot in the World Championship.

2017/2018 William Hill World Darts Championship
South & West Asia Qualifier
Last 32

Sureshrej Ragu 4-1 Sarat Namakorn
Sarayut Ouamumpa 4-1 Nasir Bin
Uligan Nelson 4-1 Micheal Viola
Keshminder Jaswant 4-0 Watanyu Charoonroj
Thanawat Gaweenuntawong 4-2 Eric Michael Pedley
Paitoon Duangtawan 4-3 Mohamad Alif
Prussian Delacruz 4-1 Wirojrat Porngphet
Natthakhom Daochanngam 4-0 Viriya Jumjod
Juanito Gionson 4-0 Nitin Kumar
Lang Lim 4-3 Chaiyan Paiaree
Attapol Eupakaree 4-2 Sarawut Jodtang
Thaweesak Phanhinkrong 4-3 Tandrian Anandan
Paul Lim 4-0 Preecha Kumkrong
Somphop Sitthikham 4-3 Ryan Ocampo
John Lucanas 4-1 Kenneth Madallang
Mark Jumin 4-1 Surapat Aormruamsap

Last 16
Sureshrej Ragu 5-3 Sarayut Ouamumpa
Keshminder Jaswant 5-3 Uligan Nelson
Thanawat Gaweenuntawong 5-0 Paitoon Duangtawan
Prussian Delacruz 5-1 Natthakhom Daochanngam
Juanito Gionson 5-3 Lang Lim
Thaweesak Phanhinkrong 5-3 Attapol Eupakaree
Paul Lim 5-1 Somphop Sitthikham
Mark Jumin 5-3 John Lucanas

Keshminder Jaswant 6-1 Sureshrej Ragu
Prussian Delacruz 6-3 Thanawat Gaweenuntawong
Juanito Gionson 6-1 Thaweesak Phanhinkrong
Paul Lim 6-2 Mark Jumin

Keshminder Jaswant 2-1 Prussian Delacruz
Paul Lim 2-1 Juanito Gionson

Paul Lim 2-1 Keshminder Jaswant