Jeff Smith Qualifies for PDC World Championship

Jeff Smith will make his debut at the PDC World Darts Championship in December. ‘The Silencer’ received an invite, as he topped the NDFC-ranking in North America.

The Canadian missed out qualification for Lakeside a month ago, but through this way he will make another appearance on a big stage. Smith played in the World Cup of Darts and on the PDC Pro Tour in the past.

Krzysztof Ratajski and Devon Petersen received an invite for the World Championship as well. Petersen is the highest African player on the PDC Order of Merit, while Ratajski is the top-ranked East European on the Pro Tour.

The number one of the Development Tour Order of Merit will be rewarded with a place at the World Championship as well. The final tournament is on 5 November.

2017/2018 William Hill World Darts Championship
International Qualifiers

Seigo Asada (Japan) – PDJ Japanese Qualifier
Willard Bruguier (USA) – North American Championship Winner
Cody Harris (New Zealand) – DPNZ Qualifier
Paul Lim (Singapore) – South & West Asia Qualifier
Alan Ljubic (Croatia) – East Europe Qualifier
Gordon Mathers (Australia) – DPA Order of Merit Winner
William O’Connor (Ireland) – Tom Kirby Memorial Irish Matchplay Champion
Devon Petersen (South Africa) – Highest placed African on PDC Order of Merit
Diogo Portela (Brazil) – South & Central American Qualifier
Krzysztof Ratajski (Poland) – Highest placed Eastern European on PDC Order of Merit
Jeff Smith (Canada) – NDFC Number One
Kim Viljanen (Finland) – PDCNB Qualifier

To be completed:
October 21 – Southern Europe Qualifier
October 22 – Russian Qualifier
October 28 – DPA Oceanic Masters, North & East Asia Qualifier
November 5 – Final PDCNB ranking event (second player qualifies alongside Kim Viljanen), final PDC Unicorn Development Tour events (DT Order of Merit winner qualifies), Chinese Qualifier
November 18 – German Qualifier
November 19 – Central Europe Qualifier
November 26 – PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship Final (winner qualifies)
November 27 – PDPA Qualifier (two players qualify)